Header Ads

Manila Kingpin: The Asiong Salonga Story Wins Big in MMFF 2011 Awards Night!

The judges has spoken and their decision is final! Viva Films' movie offering in this year's Metro Manila Film Festival (MMFF 2011), Manila Kingpin: The Asiong Salonga Story wins big in last night's MMFF 2011 Awards Night! Major awards were raked by Asiong Salonga team productions including Best Director for Gary Dela Cruz (not Tikoy Aguiluz), Best Cinematography (Carlo Mendoza), Best Production Design, the Gatpuno Antonio Villegas Cultural Award, and Best Picture.

Meanwhile, Dingdong Dantes won his first acting award as Best Actor for a movie via "Segunda Mano" and Maricel Soriano won the Best Actress award for "Yesterday, Today, Tomorrow" despite the recent disqualification of the film in some major award category. Below is the complete list of Metro Manila Film Festival (MMFF 2011) winners courtesy of Starmometer:

Best Picture:
Manila Kingpin: The Asiong Salonga Story

2nd Best Picture:
Enteng ng Ina Mo

3rd Best Picture:
Shake, Rattle, and Roll 13

Best Director:
Gary dela Cruz (Asiong Salonga)

Best Actress:
Maricel Soriano (Yesterday, Today, Tomorrow)

Best Actor:
Dingdong Dantes (Segunda Mano)

Best Supporting Actor:
John Regala (Asiong Salonga)

Best Supporting Actress:
Eugene Domingo (My House Husband)

Best Child Performer:
Bugoy CariƱo (Shake, Rattle, and Roll 13)

Best Original Story:
Shake, Rattle, and Roll 13: Lunod

Best Screenplay:
Roy Iglesias and Rey Ventura (Asiong Salonga)

Gatpuno Antonio Villegas Cultural Award:
Manila Kingpin: The Asiong Salonga Story

Best Production Design:
Manila Kingpin: The Asiong Salonga Story

Best Editing:
Jason Cahapay and Ryan Orduna (Asiong Salonga)

Best Musical Score:
Nonong Buencamino (Asiong Salonga)

Best Sound Recording:
Mike Idioma (Asiong Salonga)

Best Visual Effects:
Riot, Inc. (Ang Panday 2)

Best Make-Up:
Enteng ng Ina Mo

Best Original Theme Song:
La Paloma” by Ely Buendia (Asiong Salonga)

Best Cinematography:
Carlo Mendoza (Asiong Salonga)

Gender Sensitivity Award:
My Househusband, Ikaw Na!

Best Float:
Panday 2

(Date of Screening: December 17 to 21, 2011 at the Robinson’s Galleria)

Special Jury Prize:
Biyahe Ni Barbie (Kookai Labayen, De La Salle College of St. Benilde)

Best New Wave Student Film:

Gender Sensitivity Award (Student Category):
Speechless by Miriam College

Gender Sensitivity Award (Full-Length Category):
HIV by Neil Tan

Best New Wave Actor:
JM de Guzman (Pintakasi)

Best New Wave Actress:
Iza Calzado (HIV)

Best New Wave Full-Length Indie Film:

Best New Wave Student Short Film:


Lifetime Achievement Award:
Eddie Garcia

Posthumous Award:
Lito Calzado


Male Kutis Ganda Celebrity Award:
Ryan Agoncillo

Female Kutis Ganda Celebrity Award:
Ai Ai de las Alas

Male Celebrity Sexiest Appeal of the Night:
ER Ejercito

Female Celebrity Sexiest Appeal of the Night:
Judy Ann Santos-Agoncillo

Male Face of the Night:
Richard Gomez

Female Face of the Night:
Iza Calzado

SMDC Most Glamorous Stars:
Ryan Agoncillo and Iza Calzado

No comments

Powered by Blogger.