Header Ads

The OSCARS 2010 Winners (Complete List)!

(Photo courtesy of http://blogs.nlb.gov.sg/)

The nominees has been announced more than month ago, and now, the stage is set for the announcement of winners in the 82nd Annual Academy Awards (OSCARS 2010). It has been announced that the science fiction movie and James Cameron film, Avatar and war thriller film by Kathryn Bigelow, The Hurt Locker lead the 82nd Academy Awards nominations garnering a whooping nine nominations followed by the Quentin Tarantino film, Inglorious Basterds with eight nominations. Who will emerged as the big winner in this year's OSCAR awards? Check out the OSCARS 2010 winners list below:

The OSCARS 2010 Winners

Actor in a Leading Role: Jeff Bridges in “Crazy Heart

Actor in a Supporting Role: Christoph Waltz in “Inglourious Basterds

Actress in a Leading Role: Sandra Bullock in “The Blind Side

Actress in a Supporting Role: Mo’Nique in “Precious: Based on the Novel ‘Push’ by Sapphire

Animated Feature Film:UpPete Docter

Art Direction:Avatar” Art Direction by Rick Carter and Robert Stromberg; Set Decoration: Kim Sinclair

Cinematography:AvatarMauro Fiore

Costume Design:The Young VictoriaSandy Powell

Directing:The Hurt LockerKathryn Bigelow

Documentary (Feature):The CoveLouie Psihoyos and Fisher Stevens

Documentary (Short Subject):Music by PrudenceRoger Ross Williams and Elinor Burkett

Film Editing:The Hurt LockerBob Murawski and Chris Innis

Foreign Language Film:The Secret in Their Eyes (El Secreto de Sus Ojos)” Argentina

Makeup:Star TrekBarney Burman, Mindy Hall and Joel Harlow

Music (Original Score):UpMichael Giacchino

Music (Original Song):The Weary Kind (Theme from Crazy Heart)” from “Crazy Heart” Music and Lyric by Ryan Bingham and T Bone Burnett

Best Picture:The Hurt LockerKathryn Bigelow, Mark Boal, Nicolas Chartier and Greg Shapiro, Producers

Short Film (Animated):LogoramaNicolas Schmerkin

Short Film (Live Action):The New TenantsJoachim Back and Tivi Magnusson

Sound Editing:The Hurt LockerPaul N.J. Ottosson

Sound Mixing:The Hurt LockerPaul N.J. Ottosson and Ray Beckett

Visual Effects:AvatarJoe Letteri, Stephen Rosenbaum, Richard Baneham and Andrew R. Jones

Writing (Adapted Screenplay):Precious: Based on the Novel ‘Push’ by SapphireScreenplay by Geoffrey Fletcher

Writing (Original Screenplay): The Hurt Locker Written by Mark Boal

No comments

Powered by Blogger.